Mp3 Download & Stream

Yemi Alade  -“Double Double”

  • Artist: Yemi Alade
  • Title:  Double Double
  • Genre: Afro Pop
  • Released Year: 2020
  • Duration: 3:17
  • Album: Empress
  • Producer(s): Vtek Da Awesome, Egarboi, Jimmy Huru, Yung Felix
  • Label: Effyzzie Music
  • File type: MP3

Yemi Alade  -“Double Double” Stream & Download

Yemi Eberechi Alade was born 13 March 1989. She is well-known professionally as Yemi Alade, she is a Nigerian Afropop singer, songwriter, actress and activist. She won the Peak Talent Show in 2009 after which she signed to Effyzzie Music Group, and had a hit with her single “Johnny” in 2014. Since then Yemi has gained prominence in the music industry following the releases of her albums King of Queens and Mama Africa, this made her embark on world tours consecutively. 

Empress is an African experience which gleans several African elements in themes and diverse range of afropop. On its cover was an art that showcased the Alade as an African regality. Empress is an afrobeats record that is built mostly in elements of highlife and dancehall. The melodies of Empress are perfectly suited to a live experience. Alade revealed in an interview that when she released her previous album Woman of Steel, She was already recording Empress.

Alade spent two years recording the album. She also said that most of the tracks from the album were produced in Amsterdam with the help of her European sound engineers alongside her crew. The album features guest appearances from two french singers Vegedream and Dadju, two Nigerian artistes Patoranking and Rudeboy, It also features the British Grammy award-winning singer Estelle and the notable Mzansi Youth Choir.

Effyzzie Music Singer, Yemi Alade released a brand new song titled “Weekend” featuring  Estelle, taken off her recently released album called “Empress“. Empress represents Afropop star, Yemi Alade stamping her mark on the genre while growing her sound. The project shows off a versatility only she can bring.

Click below to listen & Download the song on

Download Music Here

Leave a Reply