Mp3 Download & Stream

Wizkid- “Mighty Wine” 

Wizkid- Made In Lagos
  • Artist: Wizkid
  • Title: Mighty Wine
  • Genre: Afrobeat
  • Released Year: 2020
  • Duration: 3:31
  • Album: Made In Lagos
  • Producer(s): P2J, Juls, Kill September, Honter, Kofo, Saint Mino,Blaq Jerzee,
  • Label:S tarboy, RCA UK.
  • File type: MP3

Wizkid- “Mighty Wine”   Stream & Download

Made in Lagos is one of WizKid’s most serene albums yet and a memorable comeback from one of Afrobeats’ most loved princes. Leading with a smooth bass and commanding saxophone, Reckless opens Made In Lagos and sets the tone for the rest of the album.  ‘Grace’ concludes the project with similar lyrical undertones and it appears WizKid is stressing from beginning to the end that despite obstacles, he will continue to run his race.

The pitch change in the 30 second outro increases the singles’ standard further and has me hoping it won’t be another five years ‘til we see these two come together again. Half a decade after WizKid and Burna Boy’s last collaboration, ‘Ginger’ does not disappoint and reminds us why the two are amongst the biggest stars in Nigeria.

Artists can sometimes risk being swallowed by dominant features however, with pleasant additions from the likes of Damian Marley and Skepta, WizKid still holds his own and listeners are unable to forget who’s running the show in singles ‘Blessed’ and ‘Longtime’. This is reiterated in two of my personal favourites ‘Mighty Wine’ and ‘Gyrate’ where WizKid’s distinctive flow carries these euphonious melodies and showcases his evolution since entering the scene in 2011.

WizKid offers a cohesive collection of singles and there’s an intentionality in the production that has been seen across all of his albums to date. There’s a distinct thread throughout the tracks which allow for a seamlessness on the project. This sometimes blends so well, differentiation may not always be easy. Despite this, the album displays a maturity in WizKid and his growth can be heard as he marries easy listening and warm upbeat tempos across his fourth studio album.

Award-winning Nigerian singer and songwritter, Wizkid makes a return as he drops off a new song he titles “Mighty Wine“. The track “Mighty Wine” is taken off Wizkid fourth studio album “Made In Lagos“.

Click Below to stream and download on

Download Music Here

Leave a Reply