Mp3 Download & Stream

Wizkid ft. Burna Boy – “Ginger”

Wizkid- Made In Lagos
  • Artist: Wizkid ft. Burna Boy
  • Title: Ginger
  • Genre: Afrobeat
  • Released Year: 2020
  • Duration: 3:25
  • Album: Made In Lagos
  • Producer(s): P2J, Juls, Kill September, Honter, Kofo, Saint Mino,Blaq Jerzee,
  • Label: Starboy, RCA UK.
  • File type: MP3

Wizkid ft. Burna Boy – “Ginger”   Stream & Download

Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun, known professionally as Wizkid, is a Nigerian singer and songwriter. He began recording music at the age of 11 and managed to release a collaborative album with the Glorious Five, a group he and a couple of his church friends formed.

Leading with a smooth bass and commanding saxophone, Reckless opens Made In Lagos and sets the tone for the rest of the album. The single discusses the doubt WizKid has been met with in his career and those who “pray for his downfall”, but he also reflects on the privilege he has and the importance of not taking said blessings for granted. Interestingly, ‘Grace’ concludes the project with similar lyrical undertones and it appears WizKid is stressing from beginning to the end that despite obstacles, he will continue to run his race.

‘Piece Of Me’ is led by warm guitar riffs and is well fitted to the relaxed nature of the project whilst also offering a slight pop twang. In the repetitive chorus, Ella Mai demands her love interest “come and get a piece” and whilst it is not a personal favourite, it provides an enjoyable tune likely to be received positively in both pop and R&B spaces.

Artists can sometimes risk being swallowed by dominant features however, with pleasant additions from the likes of Damian Marley and Skepta, WizKid still holds his own and listeners are unable to forget who’s running the show in singles ‘Blessed’ and ‘Longtime’. This is reiterated in two of my personal favourites ‘Mighty Wine’ and ‘Gyrate’ where WizKid’s distinctive flow carries these euphonious melodies and showcases his evolution since entering the scene in 2011.

The initial album announcement was made on September 17, 2020. WizKid released the single No Stress along with the original album art and the original release date of October 15, 2020. A Full timeline of Made in Lagos. Due to the End SARS protests is Nigeria, WizKid postponed the album release. He has been very vocal on social media, voicing his displeasure with the actions of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad. He also led protests in London to call attention to the treatment of Nigerian youth at the hands of SARS.

WizKid took to his official Instagram account to drop the new cover art and official track list on Thursday, October 29. 2020. The album would drop at 11:11 pm London time.

Award-winning Nigerian A-List singer and songwritter, Wizkid makes a return as he drops off a new song he titles “Ginger” featuring Grammy-nominated afrobeats singer, Burna Boy. The track “Ginger” is taken off Wizkid fourth studio album “Made In Lagos“.

Click Below to stream and download on

Download Music Here


Leave a Reply