Mp3 Download & Stream

Wizkid – “Body”

  • Artist: Wizkid
  • Title: Body
  • Genre: Afrobeat
  • Released Year: 2020
  • Duration: 2:04
  • Album: Body
  • Producer(s): Shizzi
  • Label: Starboy Entertainment
  • File type: MP3

Wizkid – “Body”    Stream & Download

Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun also known as Wizkid is a sensational singer and one of the most established Nigerian artistes who has made a name for himself all over the continent and world. He understands that to make it in the music industry one has to come up with a unique and authentic style he or she can be identified with. His is the kind of music many urban youths can identify with in Africa and as long as he does not change anything his star will continue to shine.

In the year 2006, Wizkid decided to pursue music full-time. He sought collaborations with already established singers such as OJB Jezreel, Naeto C and Banky W. It took him until 2011 to record his first solo album, Superstar. This album was an instant hit across Africa with great reviews from critics. In 2014, Wizkid, now a recognized star, released his second album, Ayo.

In Ayo, he featured several guest appearances such as the famous Femi Kuti. Ojuelegba was the standout track in this album propelling Wizkid to international fame. This song was so big that artistes such as Drake and Skepta remixed it. Drake later picked Wizkid to be in his 2016 hit single dubbed One Dance. In 2017 Wizkid signed a major deal with RCA and Sony International to manage his music and so his third LP, Sound from the Other Side, was produced. It put him on a path working with great celebrities such as Drake, Saint John and Beyonce, among others.

As we await the advent of Wizkid’s “Made In Lagos” Album, he gave us the 2 minutes long tune titled “Body” to wet our music appetite. As we get closer to the release of his forthcoming studio album Made In Lagos, fans have been patiently waiting for the release of a single from the project. Today, an unreleased track Body surfaced online, and we are quite unsure if it will make the final cut of the project.

To listen to this jam click below:

Download Music Here


Leave a Reply