Mp3 Download & Stream

Davido  -” Something Fishy”

  • Artist: Davido
  • Title: Something Fishy
  • Genre: Afrobeats
  • Released Year: 2020
  • Duration: 2:53
  • Album: A Good Time
  • Producer(s): Speroach Beatz, Fresh VDM, Kiddominant, L.Jack, Ckay and Napji.
  • Label: Davido Music World Wide
  • File type: MP3

Davido  -” Something Fishy” Stream & Download

Speaking on the album, Davido said in spite of the happenings of 2020, he found hope of a better time: “I won’t keep you any longer. This year we’ve been through crazy times. Real crazy times. And through it all, we’ve all had to look inwards to find our unique hopes of better times ahead. I found a few. In human form and creative form. I’m so glad I can finally share them with you. I present to you ‘A Better Time’”

David Adedeji Adeleke, better known as Davido, is an American-born Nigerian singer, songwriter, musician and record producer. He studied Business Administration at Oakwood University before dropping out to make beats and record vocal references.

“It’s a lot,” he admits. “There’s a lot of pressure, and I go through a lot. I handle a lot.” The music, he says, gets him through tough times—and he noted that he engages in the unorthodox practice of listening to his own music. It’s a way to make himself better, like an athlete watching their own practice films. “It’s good being in competition with yourself, because ain’t nobody in the competition with me. No cap. I have to keep being myself, keep doing it every time. Every time we achieve something, we’re happy, but my team be like, ‘You got to do it again, boy.'”

On A Better Time, Davido has racked up a roster of features from the likes of Nas on the Hit-Boy track Birthday Cake, which feels distinctly like an R&B song from the early Aughts; Young Thug, and Nicki Minaj, who sings and raps in the fashion of her alter ego Martha Zolanski on Holy Ground. 

Award-winning Nigerian singer, Davido comes through with yet another song he titles “Something Fishy” on his new album- A better time.

Click below to listen & Download the song on

Download Music Here

Leave a Reply