Album Download & Stream

ALBUM: Yemi Alade- “Empress”

  • Artist: Yemi Alade
  • Title:  Empress
  • Genre: Afro Pop
  • Released Year: 2020
  • Duration: 41:17
  • Album: Empress
  • Producer(s): Vtek Da Awesome, Egarboi, Jimmy Huru, Yung Felix
  • Label: Effyzzie Music
  • File type: MP3

Yemi Alade  -“Empress” Stream & Download

Mama Africa Yemi Alade drops a brand new music project/album titled “Empress” Featuring; Dadju, Vegedream, Rudeboy (Paul Okoye), Estelle, Patoranking, Mzansi Youth Choir.

Empress is the Fifth studio album by Afropop Star Yemi Alade. The Album is released by Effyzzie Music Limited.The album also features songwriting and production contributions from Vtek Da Awesome, Egarboi, Jimmy Huru, Yung Felix, among others.

“Empress” album reseals Yemi Alade’s stake as the undisputed Afropop Queen, stamping her mark on the genre while growing her sound. The 15 track set is crafted with rich elements of Afro-pop, highlife, soul, coupe decale, gospel, and dancehall to make the listener move with reckless abandon.

The project shows off a versatility only she can bring. She taps into dancehall with Patoranking on “Temptation”, delivers smooth R&B alongside Grammy-winning British singer Estelle on “Weekend” and sings gospel with the raved Mzansi Youth Choir on “Rain”.Recorded majorly in Amsterdam, the set serves as Alade’s fifth LP following the acclaimed, “Woman of Steel“ which birthed the global classic “Shekere“ featuring multiple Grammy award winner Angelique Kidjo.

The album houses power collaboration which French music superstars Dadju, Vegedream, and an infectious pop duet with Rudeboy.


1.  True Love | Download Here

2. Yoyoyo | Download Here

3. Mami-Water | Download Here

4. Lose My Mind ft. Vegedream | Download Here

5. Dancina  | Download Here

6.  Boyz | Download Here

7.  I Choose You ft. Dadju | Download Here

8. Control | Download Here

9. Temptation ft. Patoranking  | Download Here

10. Ice | Download Here

11. Deceive ft. Rude Boy  | Download Here

12. Turn Up | Download Here

13. Rain ft. Mzansi Youth Choir I Download Here

14. Weekend ft. Estelle I Download Here

15. Double Double I Download Here


Leave a Reply